After much thought, I told Luke I wasn't ready to set a budget on groceries until I have a handle on this gluten free thing. Between that & getting used to our new way of getting meat & groceries, it's crazy.
Here's what sucks.
January 17th...
$465.32
HOLEYMOLEYTHAT'SALOT
I still have 2 more Farmhouse deliveries this month too. Eep!
I shouldn't need anything else from the "regular" store though, except milk (I got shorted a gallon this week!) & maybe cheese. Hopefully that's it. Which means I shouldn't go too over budget, but it still sucks.
In other news, I took back some of Graham's duplicate Christmas gifts today & got a few outfits for him. That was cool. I also took some stuff I didn't need back to Hobby Lobby, though I'm concerned because it doesn't show a refund in my account yet... hmmmmm...
I think that's about it right now. I feel like this may be a lot more boring than the first time around.
No comments:
Post a Comment